Monika Weiss has a live premiere April 7, 2022

Gallery artist Monika Weiss has a live premiere of Thinking of History, a new sound work by Monika Weiss, which the artist composed as based on a sentence chosen from the book “There is no soundtrack: Rethinking art, media, and the audio-visual contract” by Ming-Yuen S. Ma. A live conversation will follow the premiere. April 7, Thursday, 11AM PST / 2PM EST / 6PM UTC. Register for this Zoom event at  https://pitzer.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcqdOCoqDsuGtffbUoLr6PP8cAqhVVWVrMz

This is not a reading / Ceci n’est pas une lecture is a series of remixes and conversations inspired by sound. In this series, author Ming-Yuen S. Ma invites artists discussed in his book There is no soundtrack: Rethinking art, media, and the audio-visual contract to creatively respond to it, akin to a DJ remixing a music track.

This event is supported in part by Pitzer’s Academic Events Fund. Thinking of History was mastered by Artist Tapes / Experimental Media Arts. Special thanks to Adam Hogan. Portrait of the artist by Paul Takeuchi, 2021.This event is free, open to the public, and will be recorded. (Portrait of the artist by Paul Takeuchi, 2021)

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: